Setting Up Conversation Access and Assigning Team Roles

Updated 4 months ago ​by Conley Ernst

What more control with what your team members have access to in their Drift account? You can now specify your team member's role as an Administrator or a User!

An Administrator has full access to all Drift settings while an User has limited access. 

For more information on the differences between an Administrator and an User, click here.

 You can set up your team access when inviting team members AND for current team members!

How can this help your company? Click here to find out.

Setting Up Access with New Invites

Go to Your Team Settings and Invite Team 

 Go to your Settings page and select Team from the left sidebar. To get to your Team settings, click here.

 Click the green Invite Team button to the right of the Manage Team title.

 

Enter Email

Enter the person you would like to invite email into the text field below the title Invite Others to Join your team and hit enter. A list of users will pop up, find the email correct email and hit the +Add button to the right of the name.

Clicked the wrong email? No problem. Just click the small X button to the left of the email in the text field.

Hit the green Next button.

 

Set Permissions


Select what type of team member your invitee will be: an Administrator or an User.

If you select User, choose their degree of access from the drop down menu that appears next to the title Customer Access.

 

 

Invite Your Teammate!

Hit the green Invite button at the bottom of the page and send your invite! 

You will receive a notification saying your invite has been sent and be brought to a page where you can invite more team members if needed.

  

Editing Access for Current Team Members

Go to Your Team Settings 

Go to your Settings page and select Team from the left sidebar. To get to your Team settings, click here.

In the table that appears below the title Manage Team, find the team member whose setting you would like to edit.


Click the Edit Button

In the Permissions column, click the Edit button to the left of the trash can button.

 

Edit Permissions 

 Select what type of team member your invitee will be: an Administrator or an User.

If you select User, choose their degree of access from the drop down menu next to the title Customer Access. 

Click the green Update Permissions button and you’re done!

If you run into any trouble or have any questions, let us know. We’re here to help!


Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Talk To Us