How to Add Participants to ConversationsLast Updated: September 28, 2018
When a conversation is happening in Drift, you may have one or multiple people on your team talking to a lead or customer.
What's important is that everyone who matters is in the loop, which is why we have participants. When you want to invite a team member to a conversation or remove a team member from a conversation, follow these steps:
How are participants added to conversations?
- A user in Drift is manually added by somebody on your team
- A user in Drift sends a message within the conversation (we automatically add anybody who has sent a message to that conversation as a participant)
- A user in Drift is included in the catch all rule and is automatically added as a participant
- A user in Drift is a part of a routing rule that adds them automatically
How are participants notified of conversations?
When somebody is a participant in a conversation, we still notify them based on their notification defaults, which your teammates in Drift can find .
How to add a participant to a conversation
How to remove participant from a conversation
At the moment, the only people that can remove others from a conversation are admins. They'll see the x options to remove others from a conversation. You can learn more about admin roles .
Any questions? Let us know!