Editing or Deleting a SegmentLast Updated: May 09, 2018
Sometimes when creating a static or dynamic segment, you leave a filter off or need to edit your settings. Unfortunately, at this time we do not support editing your existing segments; however, you can delete a segment and start all over.
You can do this by:
- Heading to your Contacts
- Click the down arrow next to 'All Known Contacts" and select the segment you want to delete
- By clicking on the Segment you'd like to delete, you will see a button towards the bottom left of the page that will allow you to delete that Segment.