How do I exclude my own company from seeing drift?

Updated 2 months ago by Sara Pion

When you are using Drift to communicate with your customers, there is a way to exclude your own company from seeing Drift on your site. 

You can block your company's IP address so that your colleagues dont show up in Live View or are delivered Playbooks. 

You can block your company's IP by having someone from your company chat into Drift, and then from the conversations view, clicking the gear icon on the top right of the screen and choosing "Block this user". 

If you start the conversation from Live View, the gear icon will not appear unless the site visitor responds to the chat. 

If you choose to block your company's IP, you will not be able to see or test Playbooks on your site

Was this article helpful?