What's New In Your Status Options
What’s New In Your Status Options
We've talked to dozens of you and have simplified your status options to match the way you work. If you're using our routing rules, it will be easier to understand how conversations are routed to your teammates.
Before your options were:
- Do Not Disturb
Now the options are:
If you use lead routing, you’ll only be automatically added to conversations when you’re “Active”.
You won’t be added to any conversations when you’re “Away”. That’s it!
You can now easily silence all your notifications with this new toggle:
If you’ve previously used the On-Call status, for example:
- You have team members on chat duty shifts
- You have team members who only have access to view their own conversations
You can accomplish the same thing by doing the following:
- Add team members to the new Catch-All routing rule found in your Settings / Lead Routing page
- Tell your team members to set themselves to Active when they’re ready take chats. Anyone who is Active in the Catch-All routing rule will be added to conversation by round-robin. Anyone who is Away won’t be added to conversations.