What Happens If I Go Over The Contacts Limit?

Updated 4 months ago ​by Sara Pion

Our smaller plans, free and starter, have smaller caps to the amount of contacts you can have. If you collect more emails from your site visitors (which are in turn created into contacts) than your plan allows, a few things will happen: 

  • You will be asked to upgrade. A lot. Going over your contacts limit means you are capturing a lot of emails and probably want to be able to target them, so we'll ask you to upgrade numerous times.
  • A sales rep will reach out to you. They will ask you if you'd like to upgrade as well, and can help walk you through that process.
  • If you disregard all the messages we send you, we will disable your widget 🙅🏽. 

If you want to delete your contacts to stay within your limit, you can check out this document to help with that.


Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Talk To Us