How to Delete a User From Your Team

by Sara Pion

If you'd like to remove a user from your team, the steps to do so are not super hard! Just make sure you are an admin in your account and perform these simple steps: 

If you'd like to remove a member of your team and replace them with a different user, you'll have to pay for the additional seat but you will receive a pro-rated credit for the deleted seat. 
If you delete a seat in the middle of the month you will receive a pro-rated credit for the deleted seat. 
  1. Head to your Team Settings, there you'll see a list of your current team members in Drift

  2. Using the check boxes on the lefthand side of your team list, check the team member(s) you'd like to remove from your Drift account. Once you click those boxes, you'll have the option to delete them from your team: 

  3. Once you hit "Delete" you will have to confirm that you do in fact want to delete that user

There you have it! 


Was this article helpful?