Canceling/Deleting Your Account

Updated 23 days ago ​by Sara Pion

Sometimes Drift might not be the right product for your company at a certain point in time. We totally understand that, and we're here to help.

We dont want to make the capability to cancel your own account available, just to ensure that you don't accidentally cancel or delete your own account. That would not be fun! 

When you chat in to cancel you're account, make sure someone on our team responds so that they can alert a member of our Customer Success or Customer Advocate team. They will go into our systems, make sure your subscription is updated and downgrade your Drift account to free. 

We always like to downgrade Drift accounts to free just in case you want to come back! 😄👋🏼

Someone will always get in touch with you once the cancellation has gone through, so just wait for that followup to know that your request was fully processed. 


Was this article helpful?


Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Talk To Us