Drift Profiles (Your Digital Business Card)
Business cards have helped to start so many sales conversations over the years. But now with Drift Profiles, there’s a new type of business card: one that matches the way that people actually interact today online.
Each Drift Profile has a unique URL that you can customize (which makes it the perfect addition to your email signature), and you can choose which information you’d like to display when you share it:
Your customers will be able to message you directly from your Drift Profile, see if you’re online or away, and even learn more about you (like the fact that you live in Boston, speak three languages, and enjoy long walks with your dog Cooper). With a Drift Profile, your customers will have everything they need to know about you, all in one place.
Setting up your profile
All profiles are off by default. You need to head to your profile settings page and change your Profile Privacy to on before your link will be live.
Here's what you can edit about your profile:
- Profile URL (team.drift.com/MATT)
- Short Bio / Quote (This is a quick one-liner that explains who you are and what you do)
- Calendar Link
- Social Profiles
- Extended Bio (This will display at the bottom of your profile)
- Fun Fact
- Blog URL
- Podcast URL
- Languages you speak
In addition, you can change a few other things on your profile in your team settings:
- Company Name
- Company Website URL (which will automatically be linked from your Profile Page)
- Company Drift URL (This is the beginning of the URL for your pages - YOURCOMPANY.drift.com/matt
- NOTE: If you change this and you've already sent your personal links to people, all of your team's links will no longer work and you need to start giving out the updated link. Same thing happens if you change your Drift profile URL (the yourcompany.drift.com/MATT part)
A few other important things to know...
By default, all of the colors on this page match the styling colors of your widget. Go here to update those.
By default, all profiles will have Drift branding in the corners of the page. If you're on a paid plan, you can remove all branding on your styling settings page.
At the moment, all campaigns are disabled on these pages to make sure that only your team member's face ever displays on their profile page. Let us know if you disagree with our decision to do that.
If anybody starts a conversation on one of these profiles, the conversation will automatically be assigned to that person whose page it is. You'll also see in the source URL at the start of a conversation that the visitor is starting a conversation from a profile page.
There is one Driftbot flow that is disabled on all profile pages, which is the flow where it asks the visitor who they'd like to talk to. Obviously, they want to talk to the person whose profile they're on!