What Happens If I Go Over The Contacts Limit?

Our smaller plans have smaller caps on the amount of contacts you can have. If you collect more emails from your site visitors (which are in turn created into contacts) than your plan allows, a few things will happen: 

  • You will be asked to upgrade. A lot. Going over your contacts limit means you are capturing a lot of emails and probably want to be able to target them, so we'll ask you to upgrade.
  • A sales rep will reach out to you. They will ask you if you'd like to upgrade as well, and can help walk you through that process.
  • If you disregard all the messages we send you, we will eventually disable your widget 🙅🏽.

Here is how to delete your contacts to stay within your limit:

Contacts can easily be deleted directly from the Contact section of Drift. Simply select the contact(s) that you would like to delete and the option to delete them will appear in the top right corner.

You can select all of the contacts within a segment if you would like to do a bulk delete as well.

Not using Drift yet? Get your free account here .

Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽


Help by drift